Livable Planet press coverage

Posted by sfindie April 2, 2021 259 views

 

San Francisco Chronicle

https://datebook.sfchronicle.com/movies-tv/sf-indiefest-founder-launches-livable-planet-film-festival-in-time-for-earth-day

Mentions: Slaxx, The Conscience of Clothing, Red Heaven, The Crab Season, The Toxie Pigs of Fukushima

48 Hills

https://48hills.org/2021/04/screen-grabs-films-for-a-fragile-planet-from-puerto-rico-to-mars/

Mentions: Landfall, Red Heaven, Entangled, The Long Coast, Sockeye Salmon: Red Fish, Baato, River Tales, Operation Wolf Patrol, Our Mother’s Land, The Burning Field, Climbing Blind, The Conscience of Clothing, Slaxx, Tule Elk: The Killing of a Native Species

Bay News Matters

(San Jose Mercury News and East Bay Times)

https://localnewsmatters.org/2021/04/21/pass-the-remote-the-new-livable-planet-film-festival-arrives-in-time-for-earth-day/

Mentions: Landfall, Slaxx, Entangled, Red Heaven, The Crab Season, Eye of the Storm, What Should I Put In My Coffee?, Where Buffalo Roam, Tule Elk: The Killing of a Native Species, Moss Man

San Francisco Chronicle

https://datebook.sfchronicle.com/guide/earth-day-2021-how-to-celebrate-virtually-or-in-person-with-bay-area-organizations

Festival Announce

Bay Area Reporter

https://www.ebar.com/arts_&_culture/movies//304070

Mentions: Alone Out Here, Dear Mother Nature, Transending, Overland

 

Beyond Chron

https://beyondchron.org/final-reviews-from-sffilm-2021/

https://beyondchron.org/reviews-from-the-first-livable-planet-film-festival/

Mentions: The Art of Pollution, Slaxx, Dear Mother Nature, Landfall

Broke Ass Stuart

brokeassstuart.com/2021/04/21/the-1st-livable-planet-film-festival-is-here

Mentions: Landfall, Once You Know, a la fin, The Toxic Pigs of Fukushima, Stolen Fish, Sarna, River of Raptors, Chasing Ghosts, The Fourfold, Entangled, District 15, The Burning Field, The Conscience of Clothing, Slaxx, Dear Mother Nature, The Art Of Pollution, Arctic Summer, Into the Dark, Red Heaven

 

KQED

https://www.kqed.org/arts/13896135/now-playing-keep-earth-day-going-with-livable-planet-film-fest

Mentions: Landfall, The Crab Season

Filmthreat

Pushed Up The Mountain: https://filmthreat.com/reviews/pushed-up-the-mountain/2/

Overland: https://filmthreat.com/reviews/overland/

Moss Man: https://filmthreat.com/reviews/moss-man/

Engage Earth: https://filmthreat.com/reviews/engage-earth/

Operation Wolf Patrol: https://filmthreat.com/reviews/operation-wolf-patrol

Eye of the Storm: https://filmthreat.com/reviews/eye-of-the-storm/

What Should I Put In My Coffee: https://filmthreat.com/reviews/what-should-i-put-in-my-coffee/

Baato: https://filmthreat.com/reviews/baato/

Stolen Fish: https://filmthreat.com/reviews/stolen-fish/

7×7

https://www.7×7.com/fun-things-to-do-bay-area-april-19-2021-2652510055.html

Festival Announce

SF Arts Monthly

(inserted in the local Sunday New York Times)

https://www.sfarts.org/event/livable-planet-film-festival-4CBqf1YT2BWwUoybLXdhJy

Festival Announce

 

Wanda’s Picks

https://www.blogtalkradio.com/wandas-picks/2021/04/21/wandas-picks-radio-show

Curator Chris Metzler interview

Do The Bay

https://dothebay.com/events/2021/4/22/livable-planet-film-festival-tickets

Mentions: Landfall, Red Heaven