Congatulations to the 21st SF IndieFest Screenplay Finalists!

Posted by sfindie December 21, 2018 2740 views

Congratulations to this year’s Screenplay Award Winners:

DEVIL’S PUNCH by Noah Weisel (feature) and NORTH STAR by P.J. Palmer (short).

Join us Sat Feb 9 at 7p at 518 Valencia for a live read of scenes from the winner’s screenplays, a panel discussion with working writers and a hosted reception.




Captain C!, John Paul Su

Devil’s Punch, Noah Weisel

Reflections, Lori Howell


North Star, P.J. Palmer

Noteworthy, Jimmy Prosser

Revelations, Martin Tyliki




A Journey of Winter and Summer, Amie Williams

All the Little Pieces, Chelese Belmont

Attic Ashes, Lorraine Portman

Awaken the Reaper, David Campfield

Barbara Rose, Nancy Le Brun

Black Harbor, Samuel Peirce

Copper Bullets, Shupiwe Suffolk

Covet, Erik Van Der Wolf

Dark and Stormy, Dave Rock

God Is Not Purple (Or how I survived puberty and four days on a raft on the Mississippi River), Matt Pacini

Losing Faith on Route 215, Melinda Hicks

Quantum Driver, Rebeca Melara

Rise of the Gulon, Matt Wildash

Sculpture, Erik Weigel

Sheepish, Daniel Hirsch

Soul to Squeeze, Alex Arabian

Stone, Tom Foran

The Quake Papers, Jane Owen Murphy


A Nine-Eleven Carol, Spencer McCall

Alice Lost Her Cat, Vera Neverkevich and Angela Chu

Cherry Blossoms in March, Riley Rheyan

Dominant Chord, Jeremy Leroux

Go Your Own Way, Adam Harris

If you want to eat, then work, Willy Jones

Nancy Under-the-Sink, Samantha Talbot

Perfect Potatoes, Ally May

Saint. Sinner, J. Franklin Evans

Saira, John Kontoyannis

Saraya Leaves Patrick, Ryan Thurston

Splat, Natalie Peracchio

Stick With Me, Deaglan Brennan

The Garden, Clark Childers

Undiscovered Country, Peter Tamaribuchi

Welcome to Your Mental Breakdown, Tricia Williams

Wet Rot, Stuart Creque

What Kind of Woman, Elizabeth Block