Live and Special Events at SF DocFest

Posted by sfindie July 28, 2020 153 views

The 2020 SF DocFest has gone virtual, which means that this year you get to enjoy some great new documentaries from the comfort of your home.

But we want to make sure the festival is still FESTIVE so we have planned nightly live Q&As with filmmakers, game shows featuring festival filmmakers and a virtual gallery experience for Bad Art Gallery S08E02.

FILLMAKER FEUD

Two teams of festival filmmakers compete to name the most popular responses to survey questions provided by San Francisco art house cinema fans. Watch the shows any time between Sept 3-20.

BAD ART GALLERY S08E02

TheĀ Bad Art Gallery is back! Check out 20+ new pieces in our VIRTUAL ART GALLERY. All pieces (painting + catalog note) are for sale and available to collect on Sat Sept 26. Check out the gallery any time until Sept 20.

LIVE Q&A Schedule (live Q&As are recorded and available to view through Sept 20):

Thu Sept 3, 8p: INSERT COIN

Fri Sept 4, 8p: DHARMA REBEL

Sat Sept 5, 6p: RESISTERHOOD

Sun Sept 6, 8p: THE LAST BLOCKBUSTER

Mon Sept 7, 8p: UNCIVILIZED

Tue Sept 8, 8p: OUT LOUD

Wed Sept 9, 8p: THE PALINDROMISTS

Thu Sept 10, 7p: TRUTH OR CONSEQUENCES

Fri Sept 11, 8p: ANIMATION OUTLAWS

Sat Sept 12, 8p: ICONICITY

Sun Sept 13, 8p: THE PEOPLE WHO SUSPEND

Tue Sept 15, 8p: THE BOOK MAKERS

Wed Sept 16 8p: RIPLIST

Thu Sept 17, 8p: A PLACE TO BREATHE

Fri Sept 18, 8p: ROY’S WORLD

Sat Sept 19, 8p: UNLOCKING THE DOORS OF CINEMA

Sun Sept 20, 8p: BLEEDING AUDIO

Pre-recorded Q&As you can watch any time during the festival:

AMERICAVILLE

THE LAST ICE

FOR THE LOVE OF RUTLAND

ONE LIFE

PICTURE CHARACTER

SLEEZE LAKE

THE WIND

WINGS OF KYRGYZSTAN

SHORTS PROGRAM 1 – SMALLVILLE

SHORTS PROGRAM 2 – THIRD ROCK FROM THE SUN

SHORTS PROGRAM 3 – THE REAL WORLD

SHORTS PROGRAM 4 – PERFECT STRANGERS